f Maryland Steeplechasing
Calendar | Governor's Cup | Archives | Books & Videos | Links | Contacts  


2013 Results: April 27, 2013

Winner of the 2013 Maryland Hunt Cup: Professor Maxwell, owned by Mrs. George L. Ohrstrom, Jr., trained by Richard Valentine, and ridden by Mark Beecher.

The Maryland Governor's Cup Series is sponsored by


Additional Photos by Douglas Lees

Additional Photos by Bob Keller


1 PROFESSOR MAXWELL Mark Beecher Richard Valentine Mrs. George L. Ohrstrom, Jr.
2 SAND BOX RULES Diana Gilliam Neil Morris Kinross Farm
3 GUTS FOR GARTERS (IRE) Jody Petty Sanna Hendriks FOXY Stable
4TWILL DO James StierhoffWilliam MeisterLucy A. Goelet
5 BON CADDO Michael Ennis H. Bruce Fenwick Merriefield Farm
6 WOODMONT Martin Rohan Neil Morris Kinross Farm
FFORT HENRY (IRE) Ivan DowlingBlythe Miller Davies Welcome Here Farm
LRPROSPECTORS STRIKEJustin BatoffJack FisherJeremy Batoff
LR BATTLE OP Connor Hankin Lilli M. Kurtinecz Northwoods Stable
LR BRANDS HATCH Jackson Roberts Blythe Miller Davies Gerry L. Brewster
LR CATCH THE ECHO John Hannum III Blythe Miller Davies Gerry L. Brewster
LR BUG EYED WILLY Suzanne Stettinius William Meister NoGo Stable

Time: 8:57 3/5; Going: Firm; Winning Margin: 3



Copyright © 2014 Maryland Steeplechasing | Conditions of Use