Calendar | Governor's Cup | Archives | Books & Videos | Links | Contacts  


2013 Race Results

My Lady's Manor Finish left to right: Moonsox--1st; Straight To It--2nd; Sand Box Rules--4th partially obscurred; Bon Caddo--3rd.

The Maryland Governor's Cup Series is sponsored by





Additional Photos by Douglas Lees

Additional Photos by Bob Keller

My Lady's Manor Race Approaching 13th fence left to right: Sand Box Rules--4th; Straight To It--2nd; Grinding Speed; Bon Caddo--3rd; Eye Said Scat Cat; Moonsox--1st.

The 103rd My Lady's Manor Steeplechase

1 Moonsox Amelia McGuirk Kevin Boniface
Nelson & Traveller Stable
2 Straight To It William Dowling Jack Fisher Sheila J. Williams
3 Bon Caddo Christopher Read
H. Bruce Fenwick
Merrifield Farm
4 Sand Box Rules Diana Gillam Neil Morris Kinross Stable
5 Eye Said Scat Cat Connor Hankin Jack Fisher Northwoods Stable
F Grinding Speed Mark Beecher Alicia Murphy Michael T. Wharton

Going: Good; Time: 6:53; Margin: 1 3/4

Finish of the 1st Div John Rush Streett memorial left to right: Old Timer(Diana Gillam, up)--1st; Alfa Beat(James Slater, up)--2nd; Spencer Road(Jackson Roberts, up)--3rd.

The 89th John Rush Streett Memorial - Div 1

1 Old Timer Diana Gillam Neil Morris Kinross Farm
2 Alfa Beat (Ire) James Slater William Meister Irvin S. Naylor
3 Spencer Road Jackson Roberts Blythe Miller Davies Gerry L. Brewster
4 On The Corner Mark Beecher Alicia Murphy Ivy Hill Stable, LLC
5 Worried Man Connor Hankin Jack Fisher Harold A. Via Jr.
6 Mojave Moose Blair Wyatt Todd Wyatt Pater A. Joy
7 He's Got Mojo Martin Rohan William Meister Holbrook Hollow Farm
8 East Coker Sarah Shaffer Larry Ensor Gum Tree Stable LLC
LR Almarmooq Cormac Farrell Katherine Neilson Irvin S. Naylor

Going: good; Time: 6:33 2/5; Margin: 1 1/4

Finish of the 2nd div John rush streett memorial left to right: Ebanour(James Slater, up)--1st; Raven's Choice(Blair Wyatt, up)--2nd; Lead Us Not(Martin Rohan, up)--3rd.

The 89th John Rush Streett Memorial - Div 2

Place Horse Rider Trainer Owner
1 Ebanour (Ire) James Slater Brianne Slater Irvin S. Naylor
2 Raven's Choice Blair Wyatt Todd Wyatt Mrs. Cary W. Jackson
3 Lead Us Not Martin Rohan Jonathan Sheppard William L. Pape
4 Herons Well (GB) Suzanne Stettinius William Meister Irvin S. Naylor
5 CatchThe Echo John Hannum III Blythe Miller Davies Geryy L. Brewster
PU Terko Jackson Roberts Ann Stewart Frank A. Bonsal Jr.

Going: good; Time: 6:30 4/5; Margin: 6 1/2

Schapiro memorial left to right: Woodmont(Diana Gillam, up)--3rd; Prospectors Strike(Justin Batoff, up)--2nd; Snow Blizzard(Nick Carter, up)--1st. 10th fence.

The 12th John D. Schapiro Memorial

Place Horse Rider Trainer Owner
1 Snow Blizzard (Ire) Nick Carter Nancy Knox Equinox Stable
2 Propectors Strike Justin Batoff Jack Fisher Jeremy A. Batoff
3 Woodmont Diana Gillam Neil R. Morris Kinross Farm
4 Justpourit (Ire) George Hundt Jr Richard Valentine Lucy Stable
5 Haddix Cormac Farrell Katherine Neilson Armata Stables
PU Atrium Garet Winants Julia Gomera Margaret C. Littleton
PU Cat Walkin Annie Yeager Donald Yovanovich Donald Yovanovich

Going: Good; Time: 6:27 3/5; Margin: 6 1/2

Copyright © 2014 Maryland Steeplechasing | Conditions of Use